Our monthly meetings are usually on the third Friday of the month, October through May.  Each meeting includes a special program topic, usually with an invited speaker, patriotic exercises, and reports of interest to our members and the community.  Listed below are the events planned for the 2018-2019 program year.  *Additional gatherings are available for members unable to attend the midday meeting. Guests are warmly welcomed. For more details, please contact our regent.

 

 

 

 

Friday, October 19, 2018 – Luncheon
Program: DAR Foundations; Big Cypress Chapter
Moderator – Annie MacLean

Sunday, November 11, 2018 – All Day
Veterans Day Observance at Cambier Park and
Collier County Museum at the Depot, Naples, Florida

*Thursday, November 15, 2018 – Evening Reception
Welcome for Honored Guests attending 50th Anniversary Celebration

Friday, November 16, 2018 – Chapter 50th Anniversary Celebration
Speaker – Florida State Regent Dawn Lemongello

*Friday, December 14, 2018 – Evening Dinner
Joint meeting with the Naples Chapter Sons of the American Revolution (SAR)
Program: “Benjamin Franklin”
Speaker: Tim Nance

Friday, January 18, 2019 – Fundraiser for Big Cypress Chapter Projects
Theme: “Old Bags for Old Bags”
Presentation on Origin and History of Handbags

Friday, February 15, 2019 – Luncheon
Program: “Preserving the Beauty of Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary”
Speaker: Jason Lauritson, Director Audubon CSS

Friday, March 29, 2019 – Luncheon
Program: “Do You Have a Female Revolutionary Era Patriot in Your Family Tree?”
Speaker – Connie Lizak, Florida State Society DAR Registrar, & Genealogist

*Thursday, April 18, 2019 – Evening gathering with light meal
Program: “The Koreshan Settlement”
Speaker – Barbara Ann Vickery

Friday, April 19, 2019 – Luncheon
Program: “The Koreshan Settlement”
Speaker – Barbara Ann Vickery, fifth generation Floridian

Friday, May 17, 2019 – Luncheon
Annual Meeting: Presentation of Awards, Installation of New Officers
Memorial Service for Departed Members

Monday, May 27, 2019 – Memorial Day
Attend Naples Memorial Park ceremony

Thursday, July 4, 2019 – Independence Day
Participation in Naples, Florida 4th of July Parade

For more details, please contact our regent